Go Ahead. Have a Listen.

May 6, 2008 at 7:52 pm | Posted in music | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

So just when I thought BRAVO Was a useless channel, I discovered they have a program called Bravo Videos. There I heard a song called “Mercy” by Duffy which was great! So I imediately downloaded it and another of her singles “Rockferry”. This stuff is very um…bluesy/jazzy/poppy/vintage sounding! I love it. I also caught the song “Chasing Pavement” by Adele. She is also bluesy and poppy all at once, and apparently has been compared to Amy Winehouse…Adele is more clean cut. I bought the whole album and there are some pretty solid sounding tracks.

So go on. Listen. You’ll like Duffy and Adele.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.