I’m still here!!

September 1, 2008 at 10:02 pm | Posted in crafting, random-ness, Thrifty | 1 Comment
At the urging of Miss Jen over at Persephone’s…I’m updating!! : )

My sister got engaged a few months ago…I’m maid of honour and am learning that my duties are to do everything but get married…so it’s been busy.

My contract at work ended…I was happy for a few weeks because I really didn’t enjoy that job but now that I don’t have a paycheque (meagre as it was..)I’m feeling the crunch to get employment…with health and dental benefits to boot!

Absolutely no crafting has been done. I’m lacking in the creativity dept. at the moment. But here are some pics from recent times to keep you up to date…

Flowers

Glads

Book; Beads; Wire

 

Apron with Chairs!

Apron with Chairs!

Oops…Sorry for the teaser. My photo program doesn’t seem to want to work. I even managed to delete a nice picture at Nathan Phillips Square…I’ll figure this out tomorrow.

i have been doing a lot of reading..mostly chic-lit and cookbooks but it’s the summer my reading list can be light!

I re-instated the healthy life plan..TODAY! Eating well took a backseat there for awhile. But I was begining to feel gross so it’s back. Even though I had those damn Bear Paw cookies…And I will certainly miss that Bailey’s Irish Cream Cheesecake with Tiramisu Ice Cream from Caffe Demetre’s, and that Almond Joy Ice Cream from the Marble Slab…but I’ll get over it. At least I hope so….

Anyways. There’s a poor excuse for an update!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. hmmm… errin, i REALLY wanted to see those photos 😉


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

