I’d like to thank my fans…

June 3, 2008 at 6:15 pm | Posted in crafting, knitting, random-ness | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

for reading this!

I’ve officially made it to 301 hits on my little blog! I’m pretty excited about it! I know I have some faithful readers because they have left comments, but there are some annonymous ones too who have reached this place by some pretty random searches! But I welcome all readers and comments! I feel pretty special to have people actually reading/looking at this site! So thanks!

Well not much has been going on…I started knitting the body for a Poodle Bottle Cover, started a new Ballband and while at a supper/creating night at Jen’s, I made a pin cushion! The progress on the knitting is so miniscule I’m not even going to bother with a picture. But here’s the pin cushion:

 pin cushion.

I’m heading to the city for a friend’s 25th birthday in a couple days…I hope the weather is nice….I detest driving in the rain…especially on the highway!

I’ve derailed on the Healthy Living Plan…Sometimes life gets in the way and I make poor food choices…such as Irish Cream Cheesecake…which when you try to limit sugar and chocolate and generally really good desserts, once you eat something like that your body totally craves it all the time. Or at least that is what happened with me! I’ve lost 10 Lbs so far which is nice, another 10 to go, but I am worried that the work I’ve done has been undone by poor food choices of the last two weeks…Guess I better get in gear and try to stay on track!!!

I’m off to Value Village!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’ve lost 10 lbs? i wouldn’t have thought there’d be anywhere for you to lose it from!!
    Have fun in ‘the city’… that’s funny. you’re speaking of TO, right?

  2. It seems the SnB has taken a rest for the summer, but i was thinking of starting a listserv for everyone to stay in touch over the reprieve. Interested?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

