Here’s To New Beginnings…

May 1, 2008 at 9:28 am | Posted in random-ness | 1 Comment
Tags:

Wow. It’s been awhile. Quite a bit has happened. None of which has anything to do with crafty things! A whole lot of personal stuff, my grandpa passed away, a family rift has been potentially repaired and I have a new outlook on things…But enough with the drama-emo stuff!

So I’m momentarily stalled on my grandma’s dishcloths…But I did buy more yarn because I was getting tired of the colours I had. So I picked up purple and then some white with yellow specks. No pics of it all yet though. Soon though. I feel weird not doing anything crafty.

I have been reading a ton of books about growing an herb/veg garden. I was originally going to have a windowsill garden of herbs, but all the books I’ve read say that it is difficult, so I am going to grow my herbs in containers outside. I have huge plans for this!!! I am going to grow oregano, parsely, basil, garlic chives, spring onions (green onions) and maybe some peppers!! Wish me luck!

I think that’s all for now…oh wait! Those tin canister things I bought? My sister picked up bigger copper coloured ones that were in much better shape for $12.99 at a yardsale…A little pricey but they are nice!

Ok, I shall be back with more crafty stuff soon!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i saw the tins.. at the garage sale, right? i thought of you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

