10 cm of Snow?!

March 27, 2008 at 1:09 pm | Posted in crafting, knitting, Thrifty | 3 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Ahem. It’s SPRING! That’s all I ‘m saying…I don’t want to anger the weather gods and risk crappy Summer weather…soooo.

I decided to go to Value Village to cheer myself up. I was specifically looking for yarn and knitting needles. There were none to be found! As, I wandered through the aisles, sadly of course, I spotted these crazy tin canisters.Thrifty Canisters

 4 for $1.99???? Yeah I could care less if the coffee one has a copper lid with an aqua handle or that they’re incredibly grungy. With tax it came to $2.25. That’s a bargain! They’re “The Queen Line”

 

Canisters, Again

By A.R.Lite, Made in Canada! I was thinking of keeping my crafting notions in the canisters. Or just displaying them on the baker’s rack in the kitchen. I’ll wash them of course! Although, I am against putting consumables in them. It’s just a rule I have. So yeah I was pretty excited to find these! And the colour! I love it!

Tomorrow, I vow to use my sewing machine. I think I will make a passport wallet. Even though there is no travel in my future. Sadly. I also just discovered that…um. The phone just rang and interupted my train of thought!! Oh right. I was going to say the ADORN Magazine is no longer. Could be a rumour. But I did read it on the internet and everyone one knows that if something is on the internet, well then it’s true!

Here’s the progress I’ve made on my 2nd Ballband. I missed SnB because of a migraine. That is what work does to me. Or it could’ve been due to the fact that I didn’t have my morning coffee or tea. Sometimes, I have tea instead of coffee in the morning. I always have a tea at night. I love visiting my grandma because she always puts my tea in a tea cup! (I drink it out of a mug when I am at home…I know it’s unheard of!). Speaking of my grandma and also of dishcloths, I need to make her some. She has these old ratty knit ones from like 5 years ago. She needs some snazzy new ones, courtesy of moi!

And here is the marshmallow salad, AKA ambrosia salad I made for the potluck. The people who ate it, enjoyed it. But I had a ton of leftovers. I know it looks gross, but I swear it tastes good!

MmmMmmMarshmallows

Ugh. My computer is having issues and frustrating me, that must be a sign that I need to stop writing!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. what will you do with the cannisters?

  2. right now, they are in the living room. where their permanent home will be….that’s undecided!!

  3. Kick ass deal! I too have been haunting the thrifty stores for needles and am mostly coming up empty handed. 😦


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

