It’s Easter, Yo!

March 22, 2008 at 11:06 am | Posted in crafting, random-ness | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

I should’ve made Easter eggs. I saw a lovely tutorial from Martha. Yeah, I call her “Martha”…no need for silly formalities like last names. She took little bits of lace, tied it around an egg and dunked ’em in veg dye. They were quite pretty. I’d almost want to keep them around all year! I should round up a photo….here you go.Eggs, Martha Style But of course I was under the impression that “adults” don’t colour eggs, that’s for children. But look how sophisticated this is. Children are not sophisticated…but I kind of am. So there.

 Oh what else is happening?? Ummmm. Yeah I’m pretty boring in case you haven’t noticed that yet. I missed SnB because I was trying to put together a lesson plan on “Positive Attitude” for work. It (surprisingly!) went over really well. Waaay better than my “Anger Management” lesson. Go figure. I did knit however, at work! It was perfectly acceptable, because the group was learning to knit and crochet as a skill. We do this thing where one person from the group teaches the rest of the group a skill.

So for Easter, things are different this year. My sister is actually hosting the dinner. I’m not sure how I feel about it. It’s a blending of my family with her boyfriend’s family. It’s going to be interesting. Especially with a 10 month old Bloodhound who weighs 115 lbs. and is about as tall as I am when he stands on his hind legs. He also is notorious for stealing food. Mostly I think because he’s not allowed to eat “people” food. But we shall see…I’m apprehensive about this dinner.

At work we’re having an Easter potluck lunch. I am bringing marshmallow salad. I will post pics later of it. It should be good. I mean whipped topping, mandarin oranges, pineapple, grapes, coconut, coloured marshmallows…what more could you want??

So I totally forgot it was Spring. Might have been due to the fact it SNOWED. Yeah, I’m not impressed Mother Nature! Or Weather Fairies. Whoever it is who makes this crazy weather. Where’s the warm sunshine? I need the natural light, it’s good for my well-being.

Well. I suppose I should venture out to the Superstore. Wish me luck. It’ll be a zoo. Because when the grocery store is closed for a day, people freak out and think they’ll never see food again. I’ll try to be on my best behaviour and not yell at the person who stands in the middle of the aisle chatting with a long lost friend of friend’s uncle’s second cousin by marriage. HAPPY EASTER!

 

 

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. goodness martha has a smart cast of writers/developers!!! annd there aint no shame in usin’ first names, Errin!

    off to fake a black forest cake for my mom’s birthday tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

