A Little Less Guilt

February 14, 2008 at 3:15 pm | Posted in random-ness | 3 Comments
Tags:

I can ease up on my guilt surrounding money. Because i just received an offer of employment! Part-Time, which translates to 16hrs a week but at least I’ll be out in the adult world. And the employer was very sympathetic towards my intentions to seek out another job, stating that she is willing to work around another employer’s hours and that if I bailed on this job, even after accepting it, for a better (read: full-time) position, it was totally okay! So at least there is flexibility with that aspect. So I guess my job search continues….

Why oh why did I get a BAH in Psychology??? Oh right ’cause I was going to be a Psychologist. And then I realized I loathed research and well you can’t get a Masters and PhD. without research. So then I had the brainy idea of getting a Child and Youth Worker diploma. Look how useful that has been. Well I guess it’s not entirely horrible to have been unemployed since September. I was taking a breather from all those years of writing research papers and skimming-I mean reading- textbooks. At least that’s what I have been telling everyone who has asked me what I am doing with my life. And now my new venture to head back to school to be a Librarian. Which btw you need a Masters degree in.

Anyways…in honour of Valentine’s Day I made some chocolate covered strawberries!! Very yummy.

Mmmmm…

 

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations on the job! Those strawberries look yummy!

  2. Hey there, found your blog through Carrie and her Workbasket. Congrats on the job and hope the librarian thing works out!

  3. Where are you working now?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

